HHER Review Showcase

Hospitality Health is your hometown 24-hour ER, open every day to treat your medical emergency! Feel free to visit in person, call us, send an email, or message us on Facebook via the icon to the right. We’re owned by nurses and doctors whose mission is to provide the comfort you won’t find in any other emergency room.

Alison Harrell Shelton
2019-03-17T06:42:30+0000
This place is hands down the best ER ever. It is awful to be sick but when your here, you feel like your in a spa being treated like it’s “your special day”. Every single staff member goes above and beyond to make your visit as painless as possible. I recommend this ER to anyone in need of care.
Clarice Craft Bledsoe
2019-03-13T13:37:50+0000
Recently I found myself in need of this place in the middle of the night. When I saw the doctor, he apologized for the wait. The wait was only 15 MINUTES!!!!!! The staff was beyond AMAZING. The drugs I received made me cold and they proceeded to wrap me in a HEATED blanket and then piped in warm air under my sheets!! I wish these people could be my primary doctors.
Suzanne Transier
2019-03-09T04:35:51+0000
I would HIGHLY recommend Hosp. EE above the rest in ETX!I was SO WELL taken care of today. They made sure to cover all the bases and make sure they got to the root of my pain and sweeping in my leg.My PCP, left me hanging!If you have an emergency, go to Hospitality!
Sharla Gene Peterson
2019-03-08T23:11:52+0000
I absolutely love this place for urgent care needs! I never have a bad experience and they have snacks for days! Who doesn't love snacks? I had to be transferred for surgery and I didn't want to leave this place at all. They took great care of me and this nice MA made me a snacks pack to go. I can't eat it right now but that's okay.
Diane Marie
2019-03-01T21:11:56+0000
Great staff and experience!
Nicole Valdez Trammell
2019-02-24T03:25:14+0000
Today was our first time at Hospitality ER. I was hesitant to take my 2yr old since she hasn’t been seen by anyone but her pediatrician. I’ve heard nothing but great things from previous patients and friends about the clinic so I figured I would give it a try. I was pleased from beginning to end. Zero wait time in the lobby! The staff was very kind. The doctor who saw my little one was patient and kind. My little one was SO EXCITED about her toys they gave her when we left. I would definitely use them again if needed. Thanks again for helping us today Hospitality ER.
Abby Wheeler-Fabian
2019-02-20T21:44:29+0000
Kemi Brown
2019-02-19T03:06:41+0000
What a warm and welcoming place! The staff is amazing and very friendly. I got excellent care and I would highly recommend it!
Maegan DeeAnn
2019-02-16T17:41:37+0000
My loved one went to hospitality health ER for what we thought was a sinus infection. It ended up being something way more serious and the doctors, nurses, and lab caught it and transferred him to Dallas. While he was there the care he received was amazing. They were so helpful and caring with everything. While my loved on is in the hospital they have since called to check on him and sent him a get well soon gift.
Shelby Olson
2019-02-12T14:43:52+0000
Very clean and the staff is wonderful! I got in within 10 minutes of arriving and seen by the doctor within 15 minutes!
RoyandLavita Shafer
2019-02-12T00:15:25+0000
I recommend Hospitality ER to everyone. I think they have taken care of every family member. They are very professional from the front desk to the nurses to the doctors. No one likes ER’s, but Hospitality Tyler is my fist choice.
Stephanie Hubbard
2019-02-12T00:05:06+0000
Very nice and clean facility, everyone is very nice, I was there for less than an hour so not bad at all for wait time. There are lots of snacks and different coffees and they gave me a nice little gift bag when I left
Alexandra Leroux
2019-02-11T20:35:55+0000
I recommend everything about this ER. They treated me like I was royalty and took such good care of me. I was taken care of very quickly, I was respected, everything was explained to me and they went above and beyond with a gift bag full of goodies, a big throw blanket and even paying for my cab home. I was dreading my middle-of-the-night trip to the ER and now I speak about it as though it was a vacation. Thank you to the staff.
Landon K Green
2019-02-09T15:22:43+0000
I visited here last night and it was amazing !! I went to another local ER the day before, and even though I have nothing bad to say about that ER, I just kind of felt like there was more that could have be done. So I went to Hospitality ER the next night and I wasn’t there long at all before they started steroids, antibiotics etc... right then in my IV. Oh and they offered to make me a cappuccino, and gave me the remotes to the tv while I waited in my own (very nice) private room. I dealt with several staff members and they were all so professional with very good attitudes. I had Scans, Xrays, lab work and two bags of IV fluids and was only there 6-8:30 pm. Great experience for sure, by the way I am already feeling so much better this morning. The only place I will go from now on for sure !!!
John Macon
2019-02-08T02:00:49+0000
From the moment I walked in with an extreme case of strep throat that was causing my throat to swell to the point of blocking my airway, the staff took great care getting me treated. I ended up staying the night, and while I was not prepared for that, they were. They gave me a really nice overnight kit which included sleep pants, toothbrush, and assorted toiletries. I can't say enough good things about the care and attention they gave me in my time of need. I definitely would recommend them to anyone needing an ER in the East Texas area.While I hope that I don't have to go back any time soon, it is comforting to know that they are there to take care of me when I do eventually need them again.
Randi Phillips
2019-02-04T03:42:44+0000
Excellent service and great hospitality! Got us in and out real fast! Will definitely use this place for future visits
Brittany Hudson
2019-02-03T23:08:30+0000
First time going to this ER today and I was impressed. I will be going here from now on. The staff are friendly and as soon as I got there I sat down to fill out paperwork didn’t even finish and was already called back to a room. Once in the room they gave my son a bag of toys and a blanket to take home. Every time someone came in they offered water or coffee or to see if we needed anything. A massage therapist came in to see if I wanted a complementary massage. Once leaving they gave my son another gift bag. Usually when going to the hospital with my kids they get inpatient and are ready to go not this time my son had plenty of things to occupy the time. I definitely recommend going here it is very kid friendly.
Jennifer Black Chilek
2019-02-03T18:23:59+0000
We visited Hospitality ER earlier this week with my daughter. I was super impressed with this facility. Super helpful staff and nice amenities. My daughter especially enjoyed watching Netflix while waiting for test results. I appreciated the phone call from them the next day, just to check on my daughter. Thank you for your attention to the little things that makes patients and families feel more comfortable.
Susan Myers Henry
2019-02-03T04:43:58+0000
My daughter went in with sever pain. she was diagnosed with a kidney stone. Being in pain and scared, she said the staff was very nice and emphatic. She had to go back the next day, and they took great care of her
Hannas Jackson
2019-02-02T06:09:57+0000
This is my second visit. The first was with my Gigi and they were so great with her so when I needed to go I decided to go there as well and I was just as pleased. The facility has a nice home feeling. Snacks, drinks and tv provided. Everyone was nice and tried to keep me comfortable. The nurse who came and got me was very nice, Dr. Lee was amazing and very thorough, my X-ray/CT nurse was so sweet and patient with me and my IV nurse got my vein on the first stick (which made me very happy) I hate being on the receiving end of the needle sticks! I came in in excruciating pain but left there feeling so much better with Rx in hand very happy that I had gone in. If I have to have any other unforeseen emergencies I will go back to Hospitality Health ER.
Patricia Siqueiros-Ayub
2019-01-29T21:16:48+0000
There are not enough good things to say After days of fighting to be seen by my own doctor and on- call doctor. I finally decided to go back to where I’ve always been treated with respect kindness and promptly. The staff and doctors are amazing and I highly recommend it to everyone Thank You for your amazing bed side manner and ability to find and treat what is happening.
Julie Young
2019-01-29T11:17:50+0000
Excellent care. Thank you to Dr. Hall and staff.
Kim Starr
2019-01-28T00:42:09+0000
Very good place,people are very friendly and all questions are answered and everything is explained to you,the Doctor will actually sit in your room and go over everything,answer questions explain test results,I was impressed.
Krysti Nicole
2019-01-27T21:20:37+0000
I had to take my 4 year old there last night. It was a great experience. The staff was friendly and patient when my little one was scared and refusing to let them swab her nose. Thank you.
Meredith Massey Bryans
2019-01-27T18:16:41+0000
These guys were phenomenal! Couldn’t ask for a better experience when needing care after hours. Professional and very helpful!

Google Reviews

See for yourself how our patients have taken to Google to leave powerful testimonials of uncommon service, and the highest levels of medical care during their time of greatest urgency.

Skylar Horan
04:19 07 Jul 18
Amazing experience! My husband and I just got off our honeymoon cruise and I got very sick. They were quick with getting me back and treated. When I didn’t see any improvements (dehydration) my husband called them and they immediately got the nurse I had on the phone with us and he was so great to us! When we got back to hospitality the second time the receptionist had already pulled my paperwork from the day before and prepped new paperwork so we wouldn’t have to do anything and our sweet nurse was at the door waiting! The nurses and doctors were wonderful and showed a genuine concern for my health. Love this place and the staff!
Aaron
12:24 03 Jun 18
I was very impressed with all of the staff. They were very professional and highly trained. The facility is oceanfront and was very clean, with modern technology. I had back surgery a few years ago, and my back has been giving me a lot of trouble lately. I arrived in an extreme amount of pain. They got me in immediately. Was given a thorough exam by the nurse and doctor. Had X-rays taken. After determining the source of my pain, I was treated in a timely manner, and left feeling much better. They made sure to fully explain how to take the medications prescribed, and how I should follow up. I highly recommend Hospitality ER, and will definitely return if ever needed. Thank you all for taking such great care of me!
Dianna Hernandez
17:54 27 Jun 18
The staff at Hospitality ER is the best. I was on vacation and on my third day of vacation I was in pain and ill. The staff did a tremendous job to help me get the help and relief I needed so that I could enjoy the rest of my vacation. Dr Lugo was amazing he made sure I received the help I needed and his bedside manner was such a blessing.
Ray Medina
14:42 29 Apr 18
I was sooo lucky to find this place. It's amazing. I felt like I was in a hotel. Comfortable and inviting facility and a sweet and caring staff. I wish I could make this my regular doctors office. They offered drinks and snacks and have out a free gift bag. They took care of me quickly and I was out in no time. They only take insurance so there is never a wait. Great addition to Galveston!
John Andersson
13:15 28 Jun 18
Best experience I have ever had at any medical facility ! Staff were great. In and out in a minimal amount of time. Was looked after as anyone would want. Overall a wonderful experience and will use if ever needed again !
Sara Esser
18:55 21 Jun 18
Amazing nurses, doctors, and support staff. They had us in and out within an hour and made my little feel extremely comfortable. Best urgent care experience we have ever had!
Jess Johnston
23:34 17 Jul 18
From the moment we walked in, we were treated so kindly! Every staff member we saw was nice and super friendly. I’ve been to other ER/Urgent Care places that are not so nice and make sure they get their money before they even see you - not the case here. They seem to genuinely care about the patient. My husband was given great care, and sent home with some nice gifts! If you’re needing care, this is definitely the place to go.
dustin shoemaker
03:38 02 Aug 18
FANTASTIC! I am so grateful for the staff and doctor that took care of me. I’m the sole provider in my household so I must be able to work to provide for my family. This facility had a diagnosis and treatment within minutes! After the first day of following the doctors instructions I’m almost pain free with NO pain medication. This is the place to go if you want accurate information that’s explained well and top notch care. Thank you all so much!
Sammi Hernandez
03:35 12 Aug 18
Absolute best care I’ve ever experienced at an ER!!!Thorough, compassionate and very time efficient. The entire staff from the front desk clerk to the nurses, Doctor and radiologist were all committed to great care and patient experience.I honestly cannot rave enough about my visit to Hospitality Health ER Galveston.
Rohan Lowtan
15:58 17 Aug 18
Nice facility, everyone is incredibly nice and caring. Been there a few times and they only care about one thing. Do what is in the best interest for the patient, even when the patient is being stubborn. Thank you for the incredible treatment. Scott, you and your team are rock stars. Thank you again.
Stephen Davis
13:49 03 Sep 18
This place is amazing! The name fits. HOSPITALITY. The entire staff from the front desk to the medical folks were fantastic. Not to mention the actual facility, first class.
Joe Jones
19:55 10 Sep 18
Best ER ever. Quickly in-and-out with exceptional care. Everyone there is very kind, competent, and caring. The facility is extremely clean and modern. Although it's never a good day when you have to go to the ER, this place makes things as good as they can possibly be. Thanks!!
amy kovach
16:35 22 Sep 18
Yesterday was my first experience going to this facility. I was extremely impressed with the care that I received from everyone! I stayed overnight for observation and they provided me with everything I would need. I moved from exam room to a private room that was big and very comfortable. I was provide pjs, slipper, and bath needs. In additional I was provided dinner and breakfast from local restaurants, which I had the option to choose. All the extra goodies are nice and add an extra touch. However what was really exceptional was the outstanding care, attention and service I received. It was obvious all the staff members really care about their job and they are all patient centered focus. I nicknamed it the Ritz.
Laurie Cobble
13:35 15 Oct 18
I was in Galveston for a girls weekend, it started off with me having to go the the ER. This place is the best ER I have ever been to, the staff was awesome, the doctor was great. Treatment was quick and the highest quality. I was in and out in less than 2 hours and that was with an IV. The facility was incredible, beautiful and clean, I even got a nice big fleece blanket and a goodie bag. Great place all around, if going to the ER can be a pleasant experience, this was defiantly a good one.
David Kravitz
22:02 21 Oct 18
Praise God for this ER and it’s staff. Finally glad there is an ER close to the beach in Galveston and we don’t have to battle traffic to drive to UTMB and this place should be given 10 stars!!! On our very first day of vacation my daughter had an allergic reaction to nuts and could not breath. This place was only one block from our rented home and the entire ER staff was awesome in their responses. From bedside manner to caring for our daughters and my wife’s every need. Thanks again for all your help!!! I recommend this place over all others in the island!!
Tony Saldana
02:01 11 Nov 18
Just recently visited Hospitality Health ER Galveston. As soon as I walked in I was automatically greeted and taken well care of. The staff was very caring and professional. Really want to thank " Helen" for everything. Dr.Lugo was very informative and broke it down for me. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. It was like a spa for the sick........ Outstanding place thanks for everything..
Sara Highlands
19:15 24 Nov 18
Excellent service! I went on Thanksgiving night.I was seen within minutes. Staff friendly and efficient. The facility is absolutely stunning. Beautiful! Highly recommend
Trevor Wolf
04:30 12 Dec 18
All the staff was very friendly and very helpful. They got me in and out as quickly as the could and I was feeling better before I even left. Highly recommend!
Justin Peters
05:23 15 Dec 18
Going here was the first time I ever felt comfortable at the Doctor. Very clean, nice staff, lots of free snacks and drinks, and a knowledgeable Doctor. I'm always anxious about touching anything in places like this because I worry about getting sick from others, but this place was so clean looking and smelling I never once felt uncomfortable. I was on vacation in Galveston so I had to take my 6yr old there for a bad sinus infection and they were very kind and patient with him. I think we were in a special room for kids. We had candy, soda, and satelite TV while waiting. It was nicer looking than the hotel we were staying in. They also gave my boy a bag of good toys when we left.
Shawn Punjwani
19:33 26 Dec 18
I have never seen such a genuine care the staff provided from the front registrar to the nurses and the wonderful doctor. Thank you so much for taking good care of our daughter.
James Gates
01:52 03 Jan 19
This facility is beautiful and I experienced amazing care here. A big “Thank You” to this ER in Galveston, Texas! I felt very pampered by your whole staff at a time when I felt really, really awful. And thank you for the soft blanket you sent me home with!
Helene Glandon
10:29 10 Jan 19
Best experience I have ever had going to an Emergency care facility. I did not even get a chance to fill out the forms and they brought me right in. The staff, doctors and nurses were amazing, friendly and very informative. I’m a Canadian on holidays and I can honestly say I got better care here than at home. They even give you your fluffy blanket and a going away gift. A TV in every private room makes the time go faster and they have snacks and drinks if you get hungry, for free.
Kevin Auldproctor
00:43 21 Jan 19
This ER is the best medical facility I have ever been to! My fiance and I were spending the night in Galvelston before leaving on our week long vacation the next morning. That night it hit me, I had a fever and just was not in good shape. We found hospitality ER and asked if they could see me in a hurry because we had to leave for our trip. Every single person we came in contact with, from the lady at the front desk to the Doctor, was kind and genuinely caring. I have never experienced such attentiveness and great medical care as I did at Hospitality ER. The doctor and nurses were absolutely amazing. Thank you!
Ginger Luster
15:29 29 Jan 19
My husband and I were visiting Galveston and were involved in a car accident shortly after our arrival there. We were both treated at this facility. It was by far the best ER experience that either of us had ever endured, from start to finish. I wish we had a place like this where WE live!
Mel Lovett
17:37 25 Feb 19
This is a wonderful emergency care facility. We went at 3 am with a sick three year and the staff went well beyond what they needed to in order to check her out until we could get her to her physician the next day. They gave us a peace of mind that she was going to be fine, this was so valuable given how worried we adults get when our little ones are sick in the middle of the night. Thank you everyone.
Ariam A
04:21 16 Mar 19
Best Emergency room no waiting at all my British nurse was awesome I had to stay for observation and the room is like staying in a hotel room! Dr Bier he called the cardiologist and get me in hes office the next day for follow up they really take care of me like not even my own Dr. and this was my first visit I recommend this ER 100% excellence
Amber Wingo
21:24 18 Mar 19
Amazing experience today at Hospitality Health in Galveston. Our three year old had a complaint that startled us and sent us to the doctor. The UTMB pediatric urgent care was out to lunch so I told my wife to take her to the Seawall ER. Everyone was super polite and the nurses and doctor were very thorough. Our little three year old's "hurting brain" turned out to be ears and tonsils and head congestion. We got a dose of antibiotics, a script and we were on our way! We will definitely take her back if the need arises, fingers crossed that it doesn't and happy to have this ER on our Island.
location

Open 24 hours a day in Longview, Tyler, & Galveston.

cardiac_seperator

Longview

3111 McCann Road Longview, TX 75605 Across from the mall.
(903) 753-1212

Tyler

3943 Old Jacksonville Hwy Tyler, Texas 75701 Next to Home Depot.
(903) 593-1212

Galveston

Our NEW emergency room at Seawall Blvd and 42nd St, next to Ben & Jerry’s.
(409) 766-1212